Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mitch Essert

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mitch Essert

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Gee

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I enjoy being a state farm client. They work so well with me and my family. I love that they remind us to add our mileage for our drive safe and save! Highly recommend! Such a great staff and so helpful!"

Gary Zarate

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mitch Essert for many, many years and they have never disappointed me in their service. Everyone there is very professional and they go out of their way to help no matter if the problem is small or large, they have always been there to help me and the policies I have with them are the lowest I have found. I would highly recommend Mitch Essert as your State Farm agent"

shaun williamson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love State Farm in Columbia IL, Mitch has been very helpful to work with. Highly Recommend!!!"

Sharon Gruenewald

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of Mitch Essert for 25 years. Mitch & his staff always make us feel like a priority. They are polite & always go above & beyond to give us an excellent experience."

Ry Weise

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer of this office! Great to work with and very responsive to requests! Thanks for providing the exceptional level of service that you do!"

Jon Ervin

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Tami to set up a new home and auto policy. She made it incredibly easy to figure out the best options for us. Really appreciated her transparency in pricing and patience with all of my questions. Would recommend to anyone"

Carol Ellerman

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Mitch Essert's State Farm office and spoke with Tammy about a rock hitting my windshield. She was extremely helpful and put me in touch with Glass America to get the windshield replaced. I was impressed with the timeliness of the service and Tammy's friendliness. I would recommend Mitch Essert and his office staff to anyone looking for the best insurance service available."

OldMacGuy

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 30 years, and a client of this agency for more than 10 years now, and I am just delighted with the service I receive from Mitch Essert and his team. They insure my home, cars, boat and more. Everyone is friendly, helpful and very professional. I really feel they take good care of my insurance needs."

David Gower

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always impressed with the quick response I get from my agent here Tami York. And they save me money as well!"

Dawn Harrington

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff with good customer service. They are always willing to help you with whatever insurance needs you have."

Erica Noski

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always extremely helpful! Been a client for over 30 years &'will continue to use this office for my insurance needs!"

lisa wright

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really needed insurance replacement cards as I could not find mine. All I had to do was email Tami, who within seconds had emailed me cards as well as sent hardcopy by mail. That is "AWESOME" Customer Service!!! 😊"

Nikki Edwards

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy is awesome and super helpful. Every time I'm in there everyone is always nice and helpful. Highly recommend this office!"

Edward Wilson

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always quick to help with anything I need. Super responsive and easy to work with. Kelly in particular, is always on top of her game and it's a pleasure working with her."

Colleen Piel

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love Mitch and his staff."

Phil Barbercheck

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome dealing with Tami she is great and so is state farm"

Denise Mcclintock

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is so friendly and helpful! I would recommend joining the State Farm family."

Marty Gain

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"They allways text me when one of my many insurances are due. They stay on top of things."

Gennifer Luberda

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love all the ladies (and man) at Mitch Essert- Sate Farm office. Everyone is so nice and they really take the time to help you. A few years back I was in an auto accident. I took my car to a local body shop and like a good neighbor, State Farm was there...literally! Than you Mitch Essert Team."

Britany Scimeca

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff in the office are incredibly helpful and professional!"

Ken Korpecki

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Office staff is very professional and always willing to assist. Especially Ginger and Shannon."

Lark & Barb Horton

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent office filled with helpful people."

Barb Horton

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over 40 years. Mitch Essert and his team have been handling all of our insurance needs since he took over Rebecca Macdonald 's office, about 20 years ago. Their support and guidance has been wonderful. Each one of their team goes above and beyond in servicing our account."

Linda Hassall

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with the service I get from Mitch Essert's office. I usually talk to Tami York and she is wonderful. When I send her an email, she always gets back to me very quickly. I have spoken to other girls in the office and they are all very helpful and friendly."

Dick Donley

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mitch and his team are always ready to help you. They are professional and very good at what they do."