Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of matthew rushing

matthew rushing

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by matthew rushing
"Ginger and the staff went out of their way to help my son and me to correct an issue with his insurance and help him all the way. I’ve had Insurance with them for a long time. They have been great to me and have worked with me and are the best around, thank you. You guys are awesome."
Profile photo of drda t

drda t

January 20, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by drda t
"Greedy"
Profile photo of Mrs. R

Mrs. R

January 2, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Mrs. R
"Awful to deal with office once you have a claim. Horrible lying field adjuster. State Farm was sued for RICO act violations in Illinois and is currently 2024 facing a class action concerning claims with automobiles. Sad sad company and sad office who chose to ignore my family."
Profile photo of J J

J J

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J J
"The staff here helped me get insurance setup for my new home and my car. They answered my questions and got everything done quickly. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Sidney Miller

Sidney Miller

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sidney Miller
"Great experience"
Profile photo of Scott Jackson

Scott Jackson

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Jackson
"The girls in the office are the best. Always willing to help and find us the best solution."
Profile photo of Corinna Holaus

Corinna Holaus

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Corinna Holaus
"Mitch and his team go above and beyond to meet our needs..The office ladies get it done thank you so much Tami for your help.."
Profile photo of Tatsumi, of Night Raid

Tatsumi, of Night Raid

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tatsumi, of Night Raid
"👍"
Profile photo of Matt B

Matt B

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matt B
"They have responded nicely and fast with a solution."
Profile photo of Angie Sackman

Angie Sackman

July 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Sackman
"I have been with Mitch Essert- Columbia Il State Farm office for over 20 years. Their staff and service is exceptionally professional and top notch! Everyone here always go above and beyond to help your household needs! Highly recommend for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Brittany Case

Brittany Case

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Case
"Been my family’s go to for insurance! I have several policies through them and they are always friendly, kind and helpful! Quick and communicative service if you ever need to file a claim!"
Profile photo of AMO 83

AMO 83

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by AMO 83
"Always on top of things and very friendly."
Profile photo of Larry Galle

Larry Galle

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Galle
"I have been a State Farm policy holder darn near my whole life. I am 69 years old. I have had auto insurance since I was 16 and homeowners insurance since I was 22. I have had some excellent State Farm agents along the way, but Mitch Essert and his staff are by far the best that I have had the pleasure to work with when it comes to handling repair claims. My hat’s off to them!"
Profile photo of ame mathany

ame mathany

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ame mathany
"So helpful when we need anything for the past 22 years"
Profile photo of Gregg Groce

Gregg Groce

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gregg Groce
"Excellent service - very attentive and helpful"
Profile photo of Donna Carrier

Donna Carrier

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Carrier
"Very easy process and they were extremely helpful in the office. I will continue to use them from my insurance needs moving forward. One of the better experiences I have encountered dealing with an insurance company."
Profile photo of Peggy Tiedemann

Peggy Tiedemann

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peggy Tiedemann
"The staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. They took the time to explain our options to be sure we were making the best decisions. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ryan Bromberger

Ryan Bromberger

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Bromberger
"Hands down one of the best State Farm Agents I’ve ever dealt with. Great customer service and they always go above and beyond to make sure my family is covered properly"
Profile photo of Gary Zarate

Gary Zarate

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Zarate
"I have been with Mitch Essert for many, many years and they have never disappointed me in their service. Everyone there is very professional and they go out of their way to help no matter if the problem is small or large, they have always been there to help me and the policies I have with them are the lowest I have found. I would highly recommend Mitch Essert as your State Farm agent"
Profile photo of Susan Wilson Whittaker

Susan Wilson Whittaker

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Wilson Whittaker
"I contacted their office on a Friday afternoon with a concern regarding my existing office building policy. Even though it was a Friday afternoon and Mr. Essert wasn't in the office, they took down my concern and contacted him and addressed it quickly, so that I wouldn't have to worry about it over the weekend. In today's world concern for the well being of a client or customer is often a thing of the past. To the contrary they took it to a higher level and I can't say enough about their professionalism and customer service."
Profile photo of Troy Tutor

Troy Tutor

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Troy Tutor
"The staff is friendly, extremely helpful, and professional."
Profile photo of Phyllis Hamilton

Phyllis Hamilton

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phyllis Hamilton
"Our family has been with Mitch Essert State Farm for more than 40 years. Kelly feels like family with their attentive, caring service. The staff is always able to answer my questions or get the answer quickly. Always available, just a phone call away. So refreshing to be a name and not a number. Here's to many more years with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Celeste Breitwiser

Celeste Breitwiser

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Celeste Breitwiser
"We have been clients of Mitch Essert's for more than 20 years and recommend his office to family and friends. We can count on him and everyone in his office to assist us when needed. They go above and beyond to provide amazing customer service. Recently while making an update to one of our policies, Ginger noticed a mistake that had been made several years earlier. She had the home office correct and we received some money back!"
Profile photo of Suzanne Dickneite

Suzanne Dickneite

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Suzanne Dickneite
"Excellent customer service! Prompt responses. Ginger was professional and friendly."
Profile photo of Nick Ross (SatanSpawn)

Nick Ross (SatanSpawn)

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Ross (SatanSpawn)
"My wife and I use Mitch and his staff for all of our insurance needs and I don't have a single negative thing to say. Prompt, attentive, informative, efficient, and most of all, friendly service since day one. Color me grateful that my insurance policies are something I'll never have to worry about!"